NCEA Announces 2015 All-America Teams

April 8th, 2015 1:27 PM | No Comments

[Source: NCEA]

[photo credit: Oklahoma State Athletics]

[photo credit: Oklahoma State Athletics]

WACO, Texas – The National Collegiate Equestrian Association on Wednesday announced its 2015 All-America Teams, as determined by the NCEA Selection Committee.

The top-four riders per discipline will be selected and named First-Team All-America by the NCEA Selection Committee. The next four riders per discipline will be named Second-Team All-America, while Honorable Mention All-Americans will be selected via the established criteria below. There shall be no limit on how many riders receive this award, provided they meet the following criteria:

  • Must have a 67 percent or higher winning percentage, excluding ties
  • Compete in a minimum of five competitions in the NCEA format
  • Have at least an adjusted NRS score of:
    • 85 for flat
    • 90 for fences
    • 77 for reining
    • 80 for horsemanship


The 2015 NCEA National Championship presented by City of Waco & McLennan County will take place April 16-18 at the Extraco Events Center in Waco, Texas. It marks the ninth consecutive year that the City of Waco & McLennan Country have hosted the national championship.

NCEA First-Team All-America


Equitation Over Fences

Sam Schaefer, Baylor

Katherine Schmidt, South Carolina

Amber Henter, South Carolina

Elizabeth Benson, Auburn


Equitation On The Flat

Sam Schaefer, Baylor

Kylee Arbuckle, Georgia

Kari Hancock, TCU

Haley Buchmiller, Texas A&M



Sam Chiodo, South Carolina

Paige Stawicki, Georgia

Katy Krshka, Oklahoma State

Sara Parr, Georgia


To view the complete list, click here.


Leave a Reply