Participants for AQHA Collegiate Horsemanship Challenge Announced

November 5th, 2015 8:29 PM | No Comments


[photo credit: NCEA]

[photo credit: NCEA]

WACO, Texas - Sixteen collegiate equestrian riders have been chosen to participate in the 2015 American Quarter Horse Association Collegiate Horsemanship Challenge, set for November 15-16 as part of the Lucas Oil AQHA World Championship Show to be held in Oklahoma City, Okla., the National Collegiate Equestrian Association selection committee announced Wednesday.

The riders, who are current student-athletes during the 2015-16 season, represent 15 different institutions at the event. NCEA riders were selected using 2014-15 individual statistics for horsemanship.

The preliminaries will take place on Sunday, November 15 with the finals on Monday, November 16.

The collegiate riders representing NCEA institutions selected for the AQHA Collegiate Horsemanship Challenge are as follows:
Bailey Anderson, University Georgia
Mary Brown, Baylor University
Taylor Brown, Cal State University, Fresno
Kaci Fisher, Texas A&M University
Dani Kemper, Kansas State University
Megan McMullen, Texas Christian University
Paris Nottingham, Oklahoma State University
Rianna Storey, New Mexico State University
First Alternate: Morgan Redwine, Southern Methodist University
Second Alternate: Abigail Pait, University of South Carolina

In addition, eight riders have been invited from the following teams:
McKenna Coveney, Cal-Poly Pomona
Elizabeth Hayes, University of Findlay
Emily Honey, Oregon State University
Mandie House, West Texas A&M University
Carina Marsh, Utah State University
Heidi Nelson, University of Western Ontario
Marissa Phillips, University of Findlay
Elizabeth Poczobut, Berry College

Leave a Reply