2014 Arizona Fall Classic To Include Flat Fee, Added Money, and More

July 22nd, 2014 7:30 AM | No Comments

AZFallChampionship1SCOTTSDALE, Ariz.- The success of the First Annual Arizona Fall Classic in 2013 led to the show committee to make a few changes to the schedule to make it even more exhibitor-friendly.  

For those planning to attend the 2014 Arizona Fall Classic, September 24-28, they can look forward to a $375 flat fee which will include a stall, all classes (special added money classes, NSBA Western Pleasure/Hunt Under Saddle Futurities) and six full AQHA shows, and AQHA drug test fees.  The championship format will start with a first round showing to two judges, and finish with a championship round showing to the final four, for a total of six judges.  Championship titles, awards, and added money will be paid during the championship round.  

The pool of judges for 5-day show include Pierre Briere, Murray Griggs, Becky Schooler, Michael Colvin, Tim Finkenbinder, Jonathan Meilleur, John Boxell, Andrea Simons, Stephanie Lynn, Suzy Jeane, and Michelle Pearson.

AZFallChampionship2Placings in the Championship Round will receive the following: 

Champion winners in each Halter Horse division, each Performance Halter Horse division, All Performance classes (except for Leadline and NSBA Dual approved Classes) will receive embroidered leather jackets.

Top 5 placings in all AQHA Novice, Youth, Amateur, and Select classes will receive embroidered outerwear.

 In addition, Vendor Bucks will be awarded in all AQHA classes ($3 for 1st place, $2 for 2nd place, and $1 for 3rd – 6th under each judge.)

All Around champions will receive a pair of Rod Patrick Boots courtesy of Rod Patrick and Woods Western, Cinch/Cruel Girl Jeans and Shirt sponsored by Cinch/Cruel Girl, Atwood Hat from Barbara’s Custom Hats.

Reserve All Around winners will take home a Professionals Choice Bob Avila Collection Bit or Spurs.  

For more information and the schedule for this new fall tradition, check out the official website of the 2014 Arizona Fall Championship.








Leave a Reply