New AQHA Executive Committee

March 22nd, 2013 7:42 AM | No Comments

press release

AQHA Executive Committee elected during the 2013 AQHA Convention in Houston. Photo courtesty of AQHA

The AQHA Executive Committee was elected at the 2013 AQHA Convention in Houston. This five-person committee is responsible for implementing important decisions made by AQHA members through the Association’s board of directors.

President Johne Dobbs
Johne Dobbs of Champaign, Illinois, has been an AQHA board member since 1997 and has been elevated to a director at large. Johne has served on the marketing, hall of fame, equine research, and nominations and credentials committees. She served as the chairwoman of the nominations and credentials committee.

First Vice President Johnny Trotter
Johnny Trotter of Hereford, Texas, has served as an AQHA director from Texas for 10 years. He has also served on the racing, and stud book and registration committees, as well as the ranching council.

Second Vice President George Phillips
George Phillips of Sumrall, Mississippi, has been an AQHA member for more than 30 years, serves as an AQHA director and served on the public policy committee prior to his election to the Executive Committee.

Dr. Glenn Blodgett, Member
Dr. Glenn Blodgett of Guthrie, Texas, became an AQHA director in 1991, and in 2011, elevated to director at large. Dr. Blodgett served on the stud book and registration committee and as its chairman, and on the hall of fame selection committee.

Sandy Arledge, Member
The newest member of the AQHA Executive Committee is Sandy Arledge of Encinitas, California. Sandy has been an AQHA director since 1997 and elevated to director emeritus in 2012. She has served on the membership, show and professional horseman’s, judges, hall of fame selection, stud book and registration and nominations and credentials committees, and has served as chairwoman of the nominations and credentials committee.

Continue reading to learn more about the 2013-14 AQHA Executive Committee.

Leave a Reply