HRTV to Present Exclusive U.S. Coverage of $1 Million Longines Hong Kong Masters CSI 5*, Beginning February 13

February 12th, 2015 10:00 AM | No Comments

Press Release

[photo credit: MastersGrandSlam.com]

[photo credit: MastersGrandSlam.com]

Arcadia, CA, Feb. 11, 2015 — HRTV (R), The Network for Horse Sports, is pleased to announce that it will offer the live exclusive U.S. broadcast coverage — as well as live streaming via HRTV.com – of the prestigious $1 million Longines Hong Kong Masters CSI 5* show jumping event, beginning on Friday, Feb. 13 and continuing through Sunday, Feb. 15.

The third edition of the Longines Hong Kong Masters, also dubbed the “Asian Grand Slam,” is contested at the AsiaWorld- Expo.  Due to the vast time difference, equestrian enthusiasts may need to set their alarm clocks to catch all the exciting live action during the three-day span.
 
HRTV coverage will begin this Friday at 5:30 a.m ET/2:30 a.m. PT  with the $63,000 Hong Kong Jockey Club Trophy, and it will be followed by the $84,500 Longines Speed Challenge, set to begin at approximately 8:10 a.m. ET/5:10 a.m. PT.  
 
Saturday’s $84,500 Gucci Gold Cup will begin at 7 a.m. ET/4 a.m. PT, while Sunday’s $700,000 Longines Grand Prix will commence at 2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT (Saturday).
 
The prestigious event brings 25 of the world’s elite riders from 12 nations, and a total of $1 million (U.S.) in purse money, across six (CSI 5*) competitions to kick off the 2015 first leg of the Masters Grand Slam series.
 
Among the star-studded line-up of riders, includes: Scott Brash, currently ranked number one in the Longines rankings; Ludger Beerbaum, equestrian superstar and the world’s number two; Henrik von Eckermann, returning Longines Hong Kong Masters champion; along with Kevin Staut, Maikel Van Der Vleuten, and more.
 
Hong Kong served as the equestrian home for the Beijing Olympics in 2008 and, since then, equestrian sports have gained immense popularity.   
 
HRTV’s culminating coverage of the Longines Hong Kong Masters underscores the network’s continued commitment to providing its viewers with action from all three stops on the Masters Grand Slam Indoor circuit.  It streamed the Longines L.A. Masters in late September, and the Gucci Paris Masters in December. 

Leave a Reply